HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

No.Elec-2022/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/36053 37524

Whereas the Bye Election to

21-Sardarshahar Assembly Constituency, District Churu of Rajashthan-2022 is to be held on 05.12.2022 (Monday), as per the letter issued by Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana vide letter No. 130 (Public Holiday)/RJ, Bye- Elec-2022/2AE-5343 Dated 18.11.2022.

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to those who are working in the state of Haryana and enrolled as voter in state of Rajasthan to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 28 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other enabling powers, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes "Monday" the 05.12.2022 to be the holiday with wages for all Shops and Commercial Establishments falling with the jurisdiction area of the State of Haryana for only those employees who are enrolled as voters in the 21-Sardarshahar Assembly Constituency of Rajasthan to enable them to cast their votes.

Dated: 24.11.2022

Sujan Singh, IAS
Special Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department.

Endst.No.Elec-2022/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 37525

Dated: 25 11/22

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

for Special Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department.

Endst.No.Elec-2022/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 37526 Dated: 25-11-22

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

1. The Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana, 30 Bays Building, 3rd Floor, Sector-17B, Chandigarh w.r.t vide letter No. 130 (Public Holiday)/RJ, Bye- Elec-2022/2AE-5343 Dated 18.11.2022.

for Special Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department

Endst.No.Elec-2022/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 3 7527-672 Dated: 25-11-21

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

1. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)

2. Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Haryana, Labour Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.

3. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4. All Deputy Commissioner, in the State of Haryana.

5. Additional Labour Commissioner, NCR Gurugram.

- 6. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 7. All Deputy Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana.
- 8. All Assistant Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana

9. All Labour Inspectors in the State of Haryana.

10. IT (Cell).

for Special Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department

C